Advisory Committee

Back row (left to right): Maury Wills, Rick Juchems, Paul Quam, John Whitaker, Ray Hansen, Sally Worley

Front row (left to right): Rich Wrage, Chelsea Krist, Lynn Heuss, Barb Stewart, Linda Naeve, Kate Edwards, Sherry MCGill.

Not pictured: Rick Bednarek, Karen Howe


2018 Iowa State SARE PDP Advisory Committee




Rick Bednarek

Iowa Natural Resources Conseration Service (NRCS), State Soil Scientist

Kate Edwards

Wild Wood farm, owner/producer
Iowa City, IA

Ray Hansen

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Value Added Agriculture Program, Director
Ames, IA

Christa Hartsook NCR-SARE State Coordinator and Extension Program Specialist - Value Added Agriculture Program, Ames, IA

Lynn Heuss

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Local Foods Program Assistant
Ames, IA

Karen Howe USDA Rural Development, BP?CP Technician

Rick Juchems

Producer and representative on the NCR-SARE Administrative Council
Plainfield, IA

Chelsea Krist

Iowa Food Corps Fellow 
Des Moines, IA

Sherry McGill

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach, Region 5 Director
Sioux City, IA

Paul Quam

Producer and principal of Quam and Associates
Jefferson, IA

Maury Wills Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship (IDAL)
Agriculture Diversification and Market Development Bureau Chief, Des Moines, IA

Sally Worley

Practical Farmers of Iowa (PFI), Executive Director
Ames, IA

Rich Wrage Iowa State University Extension and Outreach, Region 8 Director
Boone, IA